We are sorry to see you go! If you would like to deactivate your account, you can follow these simple steps. Deactivation means that all of your data will be removed from the account and cannot be recovered.
Go to your settings page: https://bode.ca/settings/account
At the bottom of the page you will see a link to complete the account deactivation process
A modal will pop up where you confirm you want your account deactivated.
If you require additional assistance or would like to provide feedback to a member of our team please get in touch via the chatbot.